VDB
Sign up
MEDIUM4.3

PYSEC-2023-200

Quick fix

PYSEC-2023-200 — vantage6: upgrade to the fixed version with the command below.

pip install --upgrade 'vantage6>=4.0.0'

Details

vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.

Are you affected?

Enter the version of the package you're using.

Affected packages

PyPI/vantage6
Introduced in: 0Fixed in: 4.0.0
Fixpip install --upgrade 'vantage6>=4.0.0'

References